Klávesové zkratky na tomto webu Přejít k navigaci
Doručení do Vánoc již negarantujeme. více informací

Arkham Horror Novel: Ghouls of the Miskatonic

Graham McNeill
1. díl série: Dark Waters Vydání: brožovaná vazba 329 stran
Arkham Horror Novel: Ghouls of the Miskatonic
169,-
Vyprodáno Je nám líto, ale zboží momentálně není k mání ani u nás ani u dodavatele.

Zeptat se na zboží


Arkham Horror Novel: Ghouls of the Miskatonic

Anglicky psaná novela ze světa Arkham Horror.

A dread moaning drifted from somewhere far beyond the archway, the mumbled moans of some vast sleeper who dreams fitfully in an aeons-long slumber. The meaningless garble of syllables and animal noises were utterly unintelligible to her, but filled her with such dread that she could not bring herself to look into the blackness of the arch for another second. The sound of pipes and echoing chants from distant lands seemed to swirl around the island, as though in answer to the dreamer’s wordless call.

This was the source of her nameless fear, this city of something dead yet still enduring, sunk beneath the sea to keep it from the world above. Though surely she was too deep for starlight to penetrate to the ocean floor, she saw the reflected light of ancient suns glistening on the glassy surface of polished blocks of unimaginable scale, tracing their patterns across the island tomb until they reached their appointed positions in the heavens. As she watched, the stars gleamed with sudden brightness and the ocean floor shook with the tectonic heaves of a great undersea earthquake. Billowing clouds of sand geysered up from the bottom of the ocean as the monstrous island shifted and the siren song of meaningless chants intensified.

Prepare yourself for mystery and horror as New York Times Bestselling author Graham McNeill takes you through a harrowing tale set in the eldritch world of Arkham Horror, based on the legendary Cthulhu Mythos created by H.P. Lovecraft. Something terrible is stirring in the fathomless depths of the ocean. A young student at Miskatonic University dreams of its dark presence while a troubled professor struggles with the deteriorating sanity of a former colleague. Now, as mysteriously butchered bodies begin to appear around Arkham, a cast of familiar faces from the Arkham Horror board game join the investigation. A series of bizarre and inexplicable events soon follow, culminating in a cataclysmic discovery...

Beginning with the 350 page Ghouls of the Miskatonic, Graham McNeill’s The Dark Waters Trilogy is an exciting new way to experience the Arkham Horror setting. Fans of H.P. Lovecraft, Fantasy Flight’s Arkham Horror board game, mystery, and horror will instantly become immersed in the fascinating struggle against cosmic powers beyond comprehension.

Graham McNeill is the author of such books as A Thousand Sons, False Gods, Fulgrim, and Mechanicum. Ghouls of the Miskatonic is his first novel published by Fantasy Flight. He had the following to say about this exciting new book:

“I’ve been a huge fan of H.P. Lovecraft’s work for many years now, and his influence extends into all my work like the tentacles of Great Cthulhu himself. The eldritch horror, the cosmic bleakness and the mass of slimy, horrible monsters so terrible they’d drive you to madness just by hearing their name strikes a real chord in me. Lovecraft’s writings have influenced so much in the worlds of horror, SF and fantasy, that to be given the chance to tell stories of the mythos is just about the most exciting opportunity I’ve ever been offered. I mean, who wouldn’t want to write stories of witch-haunted Arkham, with its sagging, gambrel roofs and crooked streets, where the mist clings to the buildings and all manner of abominations might lurk in the shadows...?”

Detaily vydání

Kategorie
Fantasy
Formát
175 x 105 mm
329 stran
brožovaná vazba
ISBN
978-1-58994965-3
Rok vydání
2011
Jazyk
Angličtina
Série
Dark Waters (kniha 1.)
Kód produktu
6176

Knihy v sérii Dark Waters


Hodnocení

Nákupní seznam si mohou vytvořit pouze registrovaní zákazníci. Můžete se přihlásit nebo registrovat.

Doporučujeme

Hlídací pes

Na zadanou mailovou adresu vám hlídací pes při naskladnění zboží nebo před jeho vyprodáním pošle upozornění. Nebudeme vám posílat žádné nevyžádané e-maily.

Potvrdit

Při využívání služby Hlídací pes souhlasíte se zpracováním osobních údajů.
Způsoby dopravy
PPL - balík69 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Do ruky79 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Do Balíkovny49 Kč
Česká pošta - Balík Na Poštu69 Kč
Osobní odběr - výdejní místo OstravaZdarma
Zásilkovna - Zásilkovna39 Kč
Způsoby platby
Dobírka (hotově při převzetí zboží)65 Kč
Bankovní převodZdarma
Hotově při převzetí zbožíZdarma
Rychlý bankovní převodZdarma
Kartou onlineZdarma
Rychlý bankovní převodZdarma
Platba BitCoinZdarma
PayPal40 Kč
Při nákupu nad 1999 Kč máte poštovné zdarma!
Způsoby dopravy
DHL Slovensko99 Kč
Zásilkovna - Zásilkovna79 Kč
Způsoby platby
Dobírka (hotově při převzetí zboží)65 Kč
Bankovní převodZdarma
Hotově při převzetí zbožíZdarma
Rychlý bankovní převodZdarma
Kartou onlineZdarma
Rychlý bankovní převodZdarma
Platba BitCoinZdarma
PayPal40 Kč
Dotaz na produkt
FAQ
Zboží momentálně není k mání ani u nás ani u dodavatele.
Zboží nejsme schopni v dohledné době dodat.

Novinky mailem

Mějte jako první informace o novinkách, výhodných slevách či nevyhnutelné vzpouře robotů!

zasílat

přihlášením souhlasíte se zpracování osobních údajů

ukázka newsletteru